Blue Beauty

This is an unusual variety of campanula I found in my garden this Summer.  It looks quite stately with the careless mophead hydrangeas waving in the background.  I found four plants blooming in my “secret garden” of half-sun and two blooming a few weeks later in the full-sun area of the garden.

My other campanula are lower to the ground and have hundreds of tiny white, purple, or blue bells.  This variety has dozens of blue bells that make up each of the “balls” of flowers.

Leave a Reply

