Acpuncture & Butterflies . . . Not So Relaxing

As I “relaxed” during my acupuncture appointment yesterday, my mind swirled with visions of butterflies and irises and rosebuds.  The doctor had a new butterfly light filter above the table, so I came in with the intention of relaxing . . . but butterflies turned into “I’ve seen a lot of monarchs this season” to “oh, I wonder what they feed on, maybe I can use some of those in my garden” to “I wonder if any new irises bloomed today” to “hmmm . . . what color will my roses be this year” to “Oh, the doc’s back.  Wow!  I feel working in the garden–not at all relaxed.”  Maybe next time I should ask for a different room . . .

Leave a Reply

