Clematis in Bloom

Over the past few years, I’ve become rather adept at scrounging for clematis at the end of the season.  I don’t care that it’s unmarked as every clematis I’ve seen, in all their variety of colors, have been beautiful–from pale pink to day-glow whites to deepest purple.  And, I don’t care if they’re dried and frizzled in the pot; as long as the roots are strong, I will happily purchase that 75% off castaway and wait for blooms in the Spring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Clematis in Bloom

Leave a Reply

