Glory of the Snow in Bloom

At the “out like a lamb” stage of March in most years, I’m still fervently hoping for one last snowstorm, while waiting out the week before Spring Break where (of course) I am fervently hoping for warm weather.  Yet, I find myself opening windows and sowing precious sweet pea seeds.

Last Autumn, I planted several early-bloom bulbs with the hope that I would see Spring peeping through the snow, yet I find my “glory” with none of the pesky “snow”–oddly blooming arm-in-arm with pansys and daffodils.

Leave a Reply

