From the lips of a neophyte

In my three-year foray into the world of gardening, I find myself an impatient gardener–always looking to see what will bloom next–however, the vast and spacious void of the internet seems to have stilted my efforts.  Living in Zone 5A, the standard “it will grow anywhere” seems to not apply to my gardening experiences, as Elgin has harsh Winters falling to a frigid -20 degrees and humidity-laden Summers than inhibit the wide growth of flowering plants, shrubs, vines, et al.  I can never seem to find that guide to tell me “x” will bloom “here”, so I am in the process of developing my own this Spring, Summer, and Autumn.  Along the way, I’ll include projecting, historical, and entertaining tidbits that seem to be apart of my everyday life in the grand ole historical district.

Leave a Reply

